New Cast Members Join Disney+ Anthology Series ‘Goosebumps’ The Global Tofay

New Cast Members Join Disney+ Anthology Series 'Goosebumps' The Global Tofay Global Today

Disney+ has announced new recurring cast members for the popular anthology series “Goosebumps.” The fresh faces include Arjun Athalye (“Are You Afraid of the Dark?”) as Sameer, Eloise Payet (“The End of the Party”) as Hannah, Christopher Paul Richards (“The Kids Are Alright”) as Matty, and Kyra Tantao (“ZOMBIES 3”) as Nicole. These four characters, who mysteriously vanished in 1994, hold a crucial secret that will unfold for the present-day characters.

Additionally, Stony Blyden (“American Born Chinese”) will play Trey, the boyfriend of Frankie, and Sakina Jaffrey (“Billions”) will portray Ramona, a mysterious woman with an enigmatic past.

Top, From Left: Arjun Athalye, Stony Blyden, and Sakina Jaffrey
Bottom, From Left: Eloise Payet, Christopher Paul Richards, and Kyra Tantao

The newly announced cast members will join the previously confirmed series regulars, including David Schwimmer as Anthony, Ana Ortiz as Jen, Sam McCarthy as Devin, Jayden Bartels as Cece, Elijah Cooper as CJ, Galilea La Salvia as Frankie, and Francesca Noel as Alex.

About “Goosebumps”

Produced by Disney Branded Television in collaboration with Sony Pictures Television, the latest season of “Goosebumps” introduces a fresh narrative, setting, and ensemble. The series draws inspiration from R.L. Stine’s globally renowned Scholastic book series, which boasts over 400 million copies in print in 32 languages.

Season Two Synopsis

The new season follows fraternal twins Devin and Cece as they adjust to life with their recently divorced father, Anthony. The siblings soon uncover a looming threat, realizing that their new surroundings are steeped in dark secrets. Their investigation leads them and their friends — Alex, CJ, and Frankie — into a chilling mystery involving the disappearance of four teenagers in 1994.

Creative Team

The series is developed by Nicholas Stoller (“The Muppets”) and Rob Letterman (“Pokémon: Detective Pikachu”), who also serve as executive producers alongside showrunner Hilary Winston (“Community”), Neal H. Moritz (“Fast & Furious” franchise), Scholastic Entertainment’s Iole Lucchese (“Clifford the Big Red Dog”), Pavun Shetty (“The Boys”), Conor Welch (“Platonic”), and Scholastic Entertainment’s Caitlin Friedman (“Stillwater”) and Erin O’Malley (“New Girl”).

Stay tuned as “Goosebumps” continues to deliver spine-tingling stories and captivating mysteries that keep audiences on the edge of their seats.

#Cast #Members #Join #Disney #Anthology #Series #Goosebumps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *